Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Refuse

    ISBN: 9780620702911
    R240,00
    Dispatched within 11-16 working days.

    Everyone wants Jinxy, except the one she loves. In a near-future USA decimated by an incurable plague and tightly controlled by a repressive government, teenagers with special skills are recruited and trained to fight in the war against terror. Now a rebellion is brewing. All sixteen year-old expert sniper Jinxy James wanted was a little freedom, but now she’s trapped between the government and the rebels, unsure of who the real enemy is. When she uncovers appalling secrets and twisted motivations, Jinxy begins to question her allegiances. Soon she will need to choose between love and freedom, as she struggles to do the right thing in a world gone horribly wrong. Refuse is the second book in the Young Adult dystopian romance that began with Recoil. This much anticipated sequel is filled with romance and heartache, shocking twists, and a thought-provoking examination of freedom, fear, loyalty and identity. Refuse begins immediately after the cliffhanger ending of Recoil. Great reading for fans of The 5th Wave, Hunger Games and Divergent trilogies.

    Everyone wants Jinxy, except the one she loves. In a near-future USA decimated by an incurable plague and tightly controlled by a repressive government, teenagers with special skills are recruited and trained to fight in the war against terror. Now a rebellion is brewing. All sixteen year-old expert sniper Jinxy James wanted was a little freedom, but now she’s trapped between the government and the rebels, unsure of who the real enemy is. When she uncovers appalling secrets and twisted motivations, Jinxy begins to question her allegiances. Soon she will need to choose between love and freedom, as she struggles to do the right thing in a world gone horribly wrong. Refuse is the second book in the Young Adult dystopian romance that began with Recoil. This much anticipated sequel is filled with romance and heartache, shocking twists, and a thought-provoking examination of freedom, fear, loyalty and identity. Refuse begins immediately after the cliffhanger ending of Recoil. Great reading for fans of The 5th Wave, Hunger Games and Divergent trilogies.

    Products specifications
    ISBN13 9780620702911
    Contributor MacGregor, Joanne
    Format Paperback / softback
    Weight 363
    Publisher Joanne MacGregor
    Publication Date 2016-07-11
    Customers who bought this item also bought

    Black Swan Rising

    R390,00 R410,03
    New York City jewelry designer Garet James is commissioned by an antiques shop owner to open a vintage silver box. Oddly, the symbol of a swan on the box exactly matches the ring given to her by her deceased mother. When she opens the box, otherworldly things happen.

    The Iron Knight

    R172,00
    Faery prince Ash--the last remaining son of Mab, Queen of the Unseelie Court--finally gets to tell his story: how he escaped the Winter Court with his life intact and the promise he made to the Iron Queen.

    One Half from the East

    R267,00
    In modern-day Afghanistan, 10-year-old Obayda is a bacha posh, a girl dressed as a boy. She has more freedom than she would as a girl, and makes a good friend of another bacha posh, but must find a way to remain free when she returns to life as a girl.

    Shadows on the Moon

    R149,00 R175,00
    A magical twist on Cinderella from a talented fantasy writer.

    The Girl of Ink & Stars

    R59,00 R215,00
    When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with elaborate ink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate the island's forgotten heart. But beneath the mountains a legendary fire demon awakens, and her journey is fraught with danger ...