Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    The Happy Ever Afterlife of Rosie Potter (RIP)

    R59,00
    * Falling in love is never simple ... * A very funny romantic comedy about Rosie Potter, who wakes up one morning to discover that she's very much dead but has no idea why or how. Perfect for fans of Claudia Carroll.

    The Beachside Guest House

    R99,00 R210,00
    A wonderful and heart-warming novel about female friendship, set on a beautiful Greek island, from the author of The Vintage Teacup Club and The Seafront Tea Rooms.

    The Cavendon Women

    R59,00 R138,26
    A sweeping, multi-generational saga for fans of Downton Abbey, set around the stately home of Cavendon Hall as the roaring twenties change the family's fortunes forever.

    City of Time

    R39,00 R94,95
    The world is in peril. There's not enough time. The Navigator is needed once again!

    The Fault in Our Stars

    R155,00 R180,00
    Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be completely rewritten.

    The St. Tropez Lonely Hearts Club: A Novel

    R59,00 R175,00
    From living legend Joan Collins comes a fabulously witty romp in the ultimate playground of the rich and the famous, St. Tropez - full of sun, sin, sex and scandal with Joan's trademark humour.

    The Woman Who Walked in Sunshine

    R69,00 R195,00
    The new Botswana book from bestselling author Alexander McCall Smith, this is Mma Ramotswe's sixteenth wonderful adventure.

    High Fidelity

    R69,00 R180,00
    Do you know your desert-island, all-time, top five most memorable split-ups? Rob does. He keeps a list, in fact. But Laura isn't on it - even though she's just become his latest ex. He's got his life back, you see.

    Lolita

    R79,00 R205,00
    Humbert Humbert is a middle-aged, frustrated college professor. In love with his landlady's twelve-year-old daughter Lolita, he'll do anything to possess her. Unable and unwilling to stop himself, he is prepared to commit any crime to get what he wants. Is he in love or insane? A silver-tongued poet or a pervert? Or is he all of these?

    Family Baggage

    R69,00 R135,00
    A funny, warm and searching story of family secrets from the bestselling author of The Alphabet Sisters

    The Language of Flowers

    R59,00 R170,00
    The international bestseller: now in paperback.

    On Canaan's Side: A Novel

    R59,00 R180,00
    A novel that opens as the narrator Lilly Bere mourns the loss of her grandson, Bill. It then goes back to the moment she was forced to flee Dublin, at the end of the First World War, and follows her life through into the new world of America, a world filled with both hope and danger.

    The Sins of the Mother

    R40,00 R305,00
    After building an empire that has made her a legend in business, Olivia spends months each year planning a lavish holiday for everyone in her family to enjoy. This summer she has arranged a dream trip on a luxurious yacht in the Mediterranean, which she hopes will be the most memorable of all.

    The Disappearance of Emily Marr

    R59,00 R145,00
    An enthralling story of secrets, scandal, identity and infidelity, from the bestselling author of The Day You Saved My Life

    The Love Letter

    R69,00 R185,00
    A big-cast romantic comedy set on the Devon coast, by the bestselling author of Kiss and Tell

    A Good Yarn

    R69,00 R136,94
    When times are tough, confiding in friends can change your life. Cancer survivor Lydia; retired, self-contained Elise; nervous Bethanne; and, lonely teenager, Courtney - all have their own problems. But this story aims to prove that however bleak the future may look, the importance of friendship should never be underestimated.