Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass Novellas

    ISBN: 9781408851982
    Format: Paperback
    Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassins' Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed prequel novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery ...Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine and find out how the legend begins in the five page-turning prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series.
    R155,00
    R175,00
    Dispatched within 7-10 working days.

    Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassins' Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed prequel novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery ...Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine and find out how the legend begins in the five page-turning prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series.
    Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassins' Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed prequel novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery ...Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine and find out how the legend begins in the five page-turning prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series.
    Products specifications
    ISBN13 9781408851982
    Series Throne of Glass
    Contributor Maas, Sarah J.
    Readership Interest Age: From 12
    Language English
    Format Paperback
    Imprint Bloomsbury Childrens
    Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    Publication Date 2014-03-13
    Short Description The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass Novellas Maas, Sarah J. Bloomsbury Publishing PLC 9781408851982
    Author Biography Throne of Glass was Sarah J. Maas's first full-length novel to be published, though she already had a large online fan base, many of whom discovered this fantasy world in its first incarnation on www.fictionpress.com, written when Sarah was just sixteen. Throne of Glass was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in fifteen languages, and the highly anticipated sequel, Crown of Midnight, is a New York Times bestseller. You can find out more about Sarah and Throne of Glass at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.
    Review Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, RT Book Reviews Adventure fantasy spiced with titillating romance Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, Sunday Times The perfect fantasy for The Hunger Games fans Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, The Examiner I believe the word "unputdownable" was created for this very book Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, Once Upon a Time There are seriously no words to explain how epic this book was. I am still sat here completely reeling from the ending and my head is just spinning from all the epic awesomeness that happened Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, K-Books Enthralling and well-paced, exhilarating and wonderfully-written Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, Realm of Fiction With an ending that left me gaping in shock, my heart battered and my knuckles white, Crown of Midnight was a brilliant sequel and I can't wait to be back in Celaena's world again Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, So Many Books, So Little Time The plot is riddled with intrigue, and the fighting comes thick and fast. Crown of Midnight does not disappoint! Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, Dark Readers