A Dog Named Beautiful

Author: Robert Kugler

SKU: 9781787630581

R 272.00 R 320.00

The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again. For fans of Arthur and Marley and Me, this is an inspirational true story about how...
Shipping Time Ships in 7 to 8 working days

The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again. For fans of Arthur and Marley and Me, this is an inspirational true story about how the love of a good dog can save your life. Rob Kugler adopted his chocolate Lab Bella as a puppy - a bundle of fun and love to keep his girlfriend company while he headed off to war. When Rob's brother died and his life fell apart, it was Bella who was there to help heal the wounds, and who made Rob's life worth living again. So when he was told Bella had cancer - first in her lef, which had to be amputated, and then in her lungs - he was devastated. With only months of Bella's life left, Rob knew just what he had to do for his furry best friend. Determined to show her the same unconditional love she had always shown him, Rob decided to give Bella the farewell adventure of her doggy dreams. Criss-crossing the USA from coast to coast, making new friends along the way, Bella taught Rob never to give up and to live each day as though it's your last. A heartbreaking but ultimately uplifiting true tale, A Dog Named Bella is the incredible true story of an unbreakable bond and an inspirational journey. A Dog Named Beautiful is a book full of hope, love, tears and laughter. Enjoy the journey.

Dimensions : 233 x 152 x 25mm
Format : Paperback
Age Group : Not Specified
Page Numbers : 288
The Various Books we sell.
Clearance - These will generally be in the clearance category, some of these titles might be slightly defective but we do our best to make sure they are in mint quality before sending. Please see terms and conditions for more info.
Stock on Hand - These are the titles we have on hand in our warehouse that we can ship to you in a jiffy.
Publisher stock - these are titles that come from various suppliers, the delivery time for these will be higher than our on hand items which will be indicated in the dispatch time.