Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Ancient To Modern History Books


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    The Holocaust: A New History

    R270,00 R320,00

    Les Parisiennes: How the Women of Paris Lived, Loved and Died in the 1940s

    R129,00 R205,00
    For readers of SUITE FRANCAISE and BUT YOU DID NOT COME BACK, LES PARISIENNES recounts the true stories of Parisian women during and after the Second World War.

    A Night to Remember: The Classic Bestselling Account of the Sinking of the Titanic

    R188,00 R215,00
    On April 15th, 1912, Titanic, the world's largest passenger ship, sank after colliding with an iceberg, claiming more than 1,500 lives. The author's bestselling history of the voyage, the wreck and the aftermath is a tour de force of detailed investigation and the upstairs/downstairs divide.

    Global Crisis: War, Climate Change and Catastrophe in the Seventeenth Century

    R374,00 R440,00
    An accessible synthesis of the prescient best seller exploring seventeenth-century catastrophe and the impact of climate change

    One Hot Summer: Dickens, Darwin, Disraeli, and the Great Stink of 1858

    R510,00 R600,00
    A unique, in-depth view of Victorian London during the record-breaking summer of 1858, when residents both famous and now-forgotten endured "The Great Stink" together

    Medieval Europe

    R340,00 R400,00
    A spirited and thought-provoking history of the vast changes that transformed Europe during the 1,000-year span of the Middle Ages

    The Last Days of Stalin

    R340,00 R400,00

    The Less You Know, the Better You Sleep: Russia's Road to Terror and Dictatorship Under Yeltsin and Putin

    R306,00 R360,00
    Once you accept that the impossible is really possible, what happens in Russia makes perfect sense

    The Byzantine World

    R765,00 R900,00
    This publication presents the latest insights of the leading scholars in the fields of Byzantine studies, history, art and architectural history, literature, and theology.

    After Camelot: A Personal History of the Kennedy Family - 1968 to the Present

    R285,00 R335,00
    From the New York Times bestselling author of Jackie, Ethel, Joan - Women of Camelot, comes an engrossing and revealing portrait of the next generation of Kennedys.

    Stalin and the Scientists: A History of Triumph and Tragedy 1905-1953

    R268,00 R315,00
    War-torn, virtually bankrupt, Russia tried to light its way to the future with the fitful glow of science. Stalin believed that science should serve the state. The human cost of this peculiar marriage between the state and its scientists was horrendous. This book makes clear what Soviet science has done for us.

    Tuesdays with Morrie: An Old Man, a Young Man, and Life's Greatest Lesson

    R157,00 R185,00
    * Subtitled 'An old man, a young man, and life's greatest lesson', this is a true story of a man's rediscovery of his mentor - a book about second chances.

    Emma Lazarus

    R228,00 R260,00