Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    History - Ancient to Modern


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    Dynasty: The Rise and Fall of the House of Caesar

    R99,00 R215,00
    A masterful history of Rome's first imperial dynasty by the award-winning author of Rubicon, Persian Fire and In the Shadow of the Sword.

    Project Egypt

    R79,00

    Wealth and Power: China's Long March to the Twenty-first Century

    R79,00 R245,00
    A lively and absorbing narrative of China's ascent from imperial doormat to global economic powerhouse.

    Agincourt: The King, the Campaign, the Battle

    R89,00 R220,00
    One of the most successful history books of recent years, Agincourt is reissued with a new introduction by Bernard Cornwell and a new preface by Juliet Barker to mark the 600th anniversary of the battle.

    The Rift: A New Africa Breaks Free

    R149,00 R315,00
    A vivid, powerful and controversial look at how the world gets Africa wrong, and how a resurgent Africa is forcing us to think again

    The History of the World: From the Dawn of Humanity to the Modern Age

    R99,00 R205,00
    In a narrative beginning almost 1.5 million years ago with the emergence of Homo erectus, Frank Welsh takes the reader from the Middle Ages to the Enlightenment, from the Industrial Revolution to the age of terrorism.

    The Scramble for Africa

    R149,00 R320,00
    *the full-scale story of the nineteenth-century imperial invasion of Africa

    One of Us: The Story of a Massacre and its Aftermath

    R99,00 R230,00
    In the tradition of In Cold Blood, the account of a massacre and a gripping portrait of evil, by the author of The Bookseller of Kabul

    Antony and Cleopatra

    R139,00 R160,00
    The epic story of one of the most famous love affairs in history, by the bestselling author of CAESAR.

    A Fort of Nine Towers

    R69,00 R185,00
    With all the emotional power of The Kite Runner, this is the very first true life account of growing up in Afghanistan, by a writer who still lives in Kabul.

    Warsaw 1944: Hitler, Himmler and the Crushing of a City

    R129,00 R175,00
    The traumatic story of one of the last major battles of World War II, in which the Poles fought off German troops and police, street by street, for sixty-three days.

    Some Girls, Some Hats and Hitler: A True Story

    R69,00 R140,00
    'A fascinating romance, a tribute to the love that beat Hitler' Daily Post

    Les Parisiennes: How the Women of Paris Lived, Loved and Died in the 1940s

    R129,00 R205,00
    For readers of SUITE FRANCAISE and BUT YOU DID NOT COME BACK, LES PARISIENNES recounts the true stories of Parisian women during and after the Second World War.

    Seretse and Ruth: The Love Story

    R225,00 R250,00
    In 1966 the Republic of Botswana came into existence, and this is the tale of how one family played a central role in the country's development. This biography focuses on the Khama family, and in particular, Seretse Khama: a statesman, chief, husband, and father. Their personal story mirrors the beliefs of the country itself.

    The Eternal Army

    R199,00