Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    The Twelve Dates of Christmas: The Complete Novel

    R59,00 R194,03
    Hilarious, uplifting and romantic, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Giovanna Fletcher and Lindsey Kelk. Previously published in ebook - now available for the first time in paperback. Winner of the Novelicious Debut of Year Award.

    To Kill a Mockingbird

    R85,00 R175,00
    When Scout's father, a lawyer, agrees to defend a black man against an accusation by a white girl, he must battle the prejudice of the whole town. It's about imagination - not just the kind you need for childhood games. Because you never really know a man until you stand in his shoes and walk around in them.

    Tightrope

    R69,00 R195,00
    A brilliant Cold War spy story from the Man Booker shortlisted author of The Glass Room

    All Together Now

    R69,00
    A warm-hearted, uplifting novel about the joys of singing, falling in love and finding your own, true voice - from the author of the bestselling THE HIVE

    Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights

    R99,00 R290,00
    Dunia, a princess of the jinn, fell in love with a mortal man of reason. Together they produced an astonishing number of children, unaware of their fantastical powers, who spread across generations in the human world. Once the line between worlds is breached on a grand scale, Dunia's children and others will play a role in an epic war.

    Without a Trace

    R79,00 R175,00
    In the Somerset village of Sawbridge, young shopkeeper Molly Heywood slips away from the celebrations to her friend's cottage and makes a shocking discovery: Cassie is dead and her six-year-old daughter Petal has vanished without a trace.

    Mightier Than the Sword

    R99,00 R175,00
    The fifth gripping novel in the epic Clifton Chronicles series

    Blueprints

    R79,00 R185,00
    Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Nora Roberts, this is a readable, engaging and deeply moving tale of a mother and a daughter. Blueprints explores how two strong women survive as the plans they've always relied on fall apart ...

    Moving

    R49,00 R210,00
    A family home, full of secrets. The gripping, heartbreaking new novel by top ten bestseller Jenny Eclair

    Summerlong

    R49,00 R245,00
    A Blackfriars paperback original or fans of Jonathan Franzen, a brilliant and funny novel about the illusion of perfection in relationships or in work.

    Daughter of the House

    R79,00
    A stunning novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE KASHMIR SHAWL

    Killing Monica

    R69,00
    The new novel from the international bestselling author Candace Bushnell, full of her trademark wit and style.

    Pretending to Dance

    R99,00 R285,00
    A brand new novel from the bestselling author of The Silent Sister and The Midwife's Confession.

    The Storm Sister

    R129,00 R175,00
    Ally D'Apliese is about to compete in one of the world's most perilous yacht races, when she hears the news of her adoptive father's sudden, mysterious death. Rushing back to meet her five sisters at their family home, she discovers that her father - an elusive billionaire affectionately known to his daughters as Pa Salt - has left each of them a tantalising clue to their true heritage. Ally has also recently embarked on a deeply passionate love affair that will change her destiny forever. But with her life now turned upside down, Ally decides to leave the open seas and follow the trail that her father left her, which leads her to the icy beauty of Norway ...There, Ally begins to discover her roots - and how her story is inextricably bound to that of a young unknown singer, Anna Landvik, who lived there over a hundred years before, and sang in the first performance of Grieg's iconic music set to Ibsen's play 'Peer Gynt'. As Ally learns more about Anna, she also begins to question who her father, Pa Salt, really was. And why is the seventh sister missing?

    I Do Not Sleep

    R59,00 R195,00
    Intensely emotional and relentlessly suspenseful, I Do Not Sleep is the latest bestseller from broadcaster, journalist and Book Club champion, Judy Finnigan.

    Stonemouth

    R59,00 R194,03
    Iain Banks at his very best - now a prime-time BBC drama.