Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    Tin Man

    R140,00
    The unforgettable and achingly tender new novel from Sarah Winman, author of the international bestseller WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and the Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS.

    Tangerine

    R240,00
    A nailbiting thriller set in 1950s Morocco, soon to be a major film starring Scarlett Johansson and produced by George Clooney.

    Faithful

    R175,00
    The new novel from the international bestselling author of The Dovekeepers

    In the Midst of Winter

    R240,00
    Internationally bestselling author of The Japanese Lover Isabel Allende returns with a beautifully crafted, multi-generational novel of struggle, endurance and friendship against the odds

    Bay of Sighs

    R79,00
    The bestselling novel of love, magic and destiny from Nora Roberts, 'the most popular author on Planet Earth' (Washington Post). Book two in the Guardians trilogy.

    Lullaby

    R145,00
    They never dreamed they would find Louise: a quiet, polite and devoted woman who sings to their children, cleans the family's chic apartment in Paris's upscale tenth arrondissement, stays late without complaint and is able to host enviable birthday parties.The couple and nanny become more dependent on each other.

    The Betrayal: The Top Ten Bestseller

    R155,00 R185,00
    This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

    What Happened That Night

    R150,00
    Can we ever put right the mistakes we made in the past? Nothing stays a secret for ever ... An unputdownable, twisting read from Sheila O'Flanagan, author of the No. 1 bestsellers THE MISSING WIFE and MY MOTHER'S SECRET.

    The fatuous state of severity

    R145,00
    The Fatuous State of Severity is a fresh collection of short stories and illustrations that explores themes surrounding the experiences of a generation of young, urban South Africans coping with the tensions of social media, language insecurities and relationships of various kinds.

    The Same Sky

    R59,00
    The Same Sky tells the powerful, moving story of Carla, a 12-year-old Honduran girl struggling to get to the US with her little brother and Alice, who lives in Texas and is desperate to become a mother. A perfect book club read, for fans of Liane Moriarty.

    Ivy and Abe

    R245,00

    Cavendon Hall (Cavendon Chronicles, Book 1)

    R59,00
    BTB at her superb best. A sweeping, multi-generational saga set on the eve of WW1, in the vein of A Woman of Substance

    The Predictions

    R49,00
    From the author of the acclaimed The Girl Below comes a stunning novel of one woman's attempt to outrun the destiny that is predicted for her, moving from a remote New Zealand commune in the waning days of 1970s free-love experimentation to the heady music scene of 1980s London.

    The Heart's Invisible Furies

    R175,00
    'By turns savvy, witty and achingly sad, this is a novelist at the top of his game.' Mail on SundayForced to flee the scandal brewing in her hometown, Catherine Goggin finds herself pregnant and alone, in search of a new life at just sixteen.

    My Absolute Darling: The Sunday Times bestseller

    R215,00
    `The year's must read novel' The Times `One of the most important books you'll pick up this decade' Harper's Bazaar `An outstanding book that could be this year's A Little Life' Guardian `For once, believe the hype' The National

    A Country Escape

    R245,00