Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    News of a Kidnapping

    R171,00 R195,00
    Pablo Escobar: billionaire drugs baron, ruthless manipulator brutal killer and jefe of the infamous Madellin cartel. A man whose importance in the international drug trade and renown for his charitable work among the poor brought him influence and power in his home country of Colombia, and the unwanted attention of the American courts.

    Down the Darkest Road

    R79,00 R150,00
    The third mystery in the Oak Knoll series starring FBI Profiler Vince Leone, from Sunday Times bestselling author Tami Hoag

    The Sunrise

    R59,00 R172,45
    The acclaimed new novel from the million-copy bestselling author: 'Fascinating and moving... Hislop writes unforgettably about Cyprus and its people' The Times

    The State We're In

    R69,00 R175,00
    Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks gets right to the heart of the dilemmas women - and men - face in their lives in this unforgettable and heart-wrenching novel of love, loss, and the secrets we all keep.

    A Lesser Evil

    R153,00 R175,00
    She defied her parents to marry for love ... Following her heart, Fifi moves with Dan to London where they rent a seedy flat in Dale Street, Kennington. Though Fifi must now become acquainted with squalor, she is soon drawn into the goings on behind the shabby front doors of her new neighbours.

    Iris and Ruby

    R192,00
    A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop

    The Muse

    R149,00 R175,00

    My Son's Story

    R119,00 R309,36
    Playing truant, Will slips off to a movie theatre near Johannesburg and is shocked to see his father there--with a woman he doesn't know. The father is a "colored" schoolteacher who has become a hero in the struggle against apartheid; his companion is a white activist fiercely dedicated to the cause. "A bold, unnerving tour de force".--The New York Times Book Review.

    At Home with the Templetons

    R69,00 R170,00
    From the bestselling author of Those Faraday Girls

    Secret Lives

    R79,00 R172,45
    A complex tale of the power of love from Diane Chamberlain, bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and Necessary Lies. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Susan Lewis.

    The Spy

    R254,00 R290,00
    When Mata Hari arrived in Paris she was penniless. Soon she was feted as the most elegant woman in the city. A dancer who shocked and delighted audiences, as a confidante and courtesan she bewitched the era's richest and most powerful men. But as paranoia consumed a country at war, Mata Hari's lifestyle brought her under suspicion.

    The Captain's Daughter

    R154,00 R155,00
    15thApril, 1912. Two remarkable women. One fateful night. A lifetime of secrets.

    The Heart Goes Last

    R157,00 R185,00
    A sinister, wickedly funny novel about a near-future in which the lawful are locked up and the lawless roam free, The Heart Goes Last is Margaret Atwood at her heart-stopping best.

    Lust

    R171,00 R195,00

    Love Letters

    R59,00 R175,00
    With the bookshop where she works about to close, hopeless romantic Laura Horsley, in a moment of uncharacteristic recklessness, finds herself agreeing to help organise a literary festival in the heart of the English countryside. But her initial excitement is followed by a mounting sense of panic when she realises just how much work is involved.

    The Best of Adam Sharp

    R254,00 R290,00