Cut off for Orders for Christmas is the 15 December!

South Africa's BIGGEST Discount Online bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Prophecy - Readers Warehouse

Prophecy

R 179.00
  • SKU: 9780007317738
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose.Autumn, 1583. The skies above England harbour dark omens An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh.The court’s loyalties are tested. Its murderous secrets exposed.When Mary Stuart’s supporters scheme to usurp Queen Elizabeth’s throne, spymaster Francis Walsingham calls on Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman’s murder could point to an even more sinister truth Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster for this man of letters is now an agent of danger and intrigue.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP