25% OFF when you spend over R750! Discount code: BLACK25
the fifth to die
  • SKU: 9780008250386
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

The Fifth to Die

Author: J.D. Barker
R 99.00 R 230.00
Tax included.
  • SKU: 9780008250386
‘J.D. Barker is a one-of-a-kind writer and that’s a rare and special thing. Stephen King comes to mind and Lee Child, John Sanford. All one-of-a-kinds. Don’t miss anything J.D. writes.’ James PattersonMurder. It’s a family affair..In the midst of one of the worst winters Chicago has seen in years, the body of missing teenager Ella Reynolds is discovered under the surface of a frozen lake.She’s been missing for three weeks the lake froze over three months ago.Detective Sam Porter and his team are brought in to investigate but it’s not long before another girl goes missing. The press believes the serial killer, Anson Bishop, has struck again but Porter knows differently. The deaths are too different, there’s a new killer on the loose.Porter however is distracted. He’s still haunted by Bishop and his victims, even after the FBI have removed him from the case. His only leads: a picture of a female prisoner and a note from Bishop: Help me find my mother. I think it’s time she and I talked.’As more girls go missing and Porter’s team race to stop the body count rising, Porter disappears to track down Bishop’s mother and discover that the only place scarier than the mind of a serial killer is the mind of the mother from which he came.Perfect for fans of Helen Fields, Val McDermid and Jo Nesbo this gripping and twisted thriller will have you wondering, how do you stop a killer when he’s been trained from birth?Praise for The Fifth to Die:J.D. Barker is a one-of-a-kind writer and that’s a rare and special thing. Stephen King comes to mind and Lee Child, John Sanford. All one-of-a-kinds. Don’t miss anything J.D. writes.’ James PattersonSuperbly paced, beautifully constructed evocation of evil’ Daily MailA gritty thriller that gets right under your skin’ HEATChillingly written’ WomanBarker spins a serpentine and sometimes gruesometale Sparse and cinematic, the pages fly by.’ Press Association

Dimensions :
Format : Paperback
Age Group : ADULT
Page Numbers :

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

RELATED PRODUCTS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP