South Africa's BIGGEST Discount Online bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Cece Loves Science And Adventure - Readers Warehouse

Cece Loves Science And Adventure

R 105.00
  • SKU: 9780062499639JB
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock
Cece loves science and adventure!

In this STEM-themed Girls in Science picture book, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin. Illustrated by New York Times-bestseller Vashti Harrison, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work.

Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves science, which is why she can't wait for her troop's camping trip. Nature is full of science for Cece to explore!

Along with her friends, her mom, and her dog, Einstein, Cece learns how to pitch a tent, set up a campsite, and document landmarks on the trail. Then thunder booms in the distance! Working together, the girls use meteorology and math to determine the location of the storm; engineering to build a shelter; and technology and math to calculate the length of the trek back to the campsite. After all that teamwork, Cece's mom gives them an Adventure Girl surprise!

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP