Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Way Back - Readers Warehouse
  • SKU: 9780241442548
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Way Back

R 222.00 R 285.00
The US National Book Award Finalist novel from the author of the bestselling Anna and the Swallow Man.

From the author of the acclaimed crossover novel, Anna and the Swallow Man, a stand-alone literary fantasy based on Jewish folk lore and traditions this is a story for fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman and The Book Thief.

'As timeless as a fairy tale' - New York Times

If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate. Here the dead rub up against the living world.
Here the living world wears thin.

Yehuda Leib and Bluma have separate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One: Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead . . .

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP