NOW SHIPPING TO THE USA AND THE UNITED KINGDOM

Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Vanished - Readers Warehouse
Sold Out
  • SKU: 9780241954409
  • Availability: Out of stock

Vanished

R 164.00 R 210.00
  • Product Type: Books
  • Barcode: 9780241954409
"Vanished" is the brilliant new missing persons case in the "David Raker" series by Tim Weaver. No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets. For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing. Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide. But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined. For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself..."Vanished" marks the return of an amazing thriller talent - Tim Weaver, author of "Chasing the Dead", and "The Dead Tracks". Fans of Mo Hayder's "Gone" and Michael Marshall Smith's "The Straw Men" should look this way. Praise for Tim Weaver: "Impressive debut...Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell". ("Guardian"). "Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves". ("Bookgeeks"). "A taut thriller". (Barry Forshaw). Tim Weaver was born in 1977. At eighteen, he left school and started working in magazine journalism, and has since gone on to develop a successful career writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. "Vanished" is Tim's third "David Raker" novel, which follow his highly acclaimed debut "Chasing the Dead" and its sequel, "The Dead Tracks". Tortured by his wife's early death, David Raker is one of the most charismatic, sensitive and unique missing persons investigators in current crime fiction.

Dimensions :
Format :
Age Group : ADULT
Page Numbers : 512

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP