Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

The Sweet Scent of Blood Spellcrackers.com - Readers Warehouse
  • SKU: 9781407226255
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

The Sweet Scent of Blood

R 20.00 R 21.93
test
The Sweet Scent of Blood is the first book of Spellcrackers, a sexy, sassy new series guaranteed to spice up your reading life, and perfect for fans of Kim Harrison. 

Genevieve Taylor is a Sidhe, one of the noble fae, and she's unusual, even in present-day London where celebrity vampires, eccentric goblins and scheming lesser fae mix freely with the human population. 

Genny is a rising star at Spellcrackers.com, where she finds the 'M' in magic - and that invariably leads to mischief, malice and - too often - murder. 

Spellcrackers.com is affiliated to the Witch Council, whose ancient tenets prohibit any contact with vampires. Genny also works as a volunteer at a clinic which treats victims of vampire attacks. Then there's her extra-curricular activity, extracting vulnerable fae lured by the local fang gangs. Genny certainly doesn't wants any closer involvement with the vampire community. But when Mr October, one of the hot calendar pin-up vamps, is accused of violently murdering his girlfriend, Genny's called on to repay an old debt and prove his innocence. 

And that means consorting with some of the sexiest vamps in London!

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
CHANDRE (Cape Town, ZA)

I love the cover. Fast and good read.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
CHANDRE (Cape Town, ZA)

I love the cover. Fast and good read.

BACK TO TOP