Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/bold-common.liquid

Italian Affair

Author: Caroline Montague

SKU: 9781409180777

R 99.00

A passionate story of love, betrayal and war set against the sweeping Tuscan countryside. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Dinah Jeffries. Love. War. Family. Betrayal. Italy, 1937. Alessandra...
Shipping Time Ships in 4 to 7 working days

Only 2 left in stock with 1 in shopping carts, order soon!
A passionate story of love, betrayal and war set against the sweeping Tuscan countryside. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Dinah Jeffries. Love. War. Family. Betrayal. Italy, 1937. Alessandra Durante is grieving the loss of her husband when she discovers she has inherited her ancestral family seat, Villa Durante, deep in the Tuscan Hills. Longing for a new start, she moves from her home in London to Italy with her daughter Diana and sets about rebuilding her life. Under the threat of war, Alessandra's house becomes first a home and then a shelter to all those who need it. Then Davide, a young man who is hiding the truth about who he is, arrives, and Diana starts to find her heart going where her head knows it must not. Back home in Britain as war breaks out, Alessandra's son Robert, signs up to be a pilot, determined to play his part in freeing Italy from the grip of Fascism. His bravery marks him out as an asset to the Allies, and soon he is being sent deep undercover and further into danger than ever before.

Dimensions :
Format : Paperback
Age Group : ADULT
Page Numbers :

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
The Various Books we sell.
Clearance - These will generally be in the clearance category, some of these titles might be slightly defective but we do our best to make sure they are in mint quality before sending. Please see terms and conditions for more info.
Stock on Hand - These are the titles we have on hand in our warehouse that we can ship to you in a jiffy.
Publisher stock - these are titles that come from various suppliers, the delivery time for these will be higher than our on hand items which will be indicated in the dispatch time.