My First Fables Reading Library Collection

SKU: 9781474974370
My First Fables Reading Library Collection Print Books
My First Fables Reading Library Box Set - Readers Warehouse
My First Fables Reading Library Box Set - Readers Warehouse
My First Fables Reading Library Box Set - Readers Warehouse

My First Fables Reading Library Collection

SKU: 9781474974370
This box set from Usborne includes a selection of fully illustrated fables with lively, readable text that will help children engage with reading and familiarise themselves with classic tales including The Lion and the Mouse, The Three Little Pigs and How the Camel Got His Hump.
Format:  Softcover
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price R 1,200.00 Sale price R 999.00 RW Saving 17%
Tax included.
Notify Me When Price Drops
  • COURIER - Dispatched in 1-3 Working Days.
  • STORE COLLECTION - Dispatched in 5-10 Working Days.
  • INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING - Dispatched in 3 - 7 Working Days. Due to Strict Exchange Controls we are unable to refund orders.
  • Delivery Time may vary.

The books progress through three different levels to help develop a child's reading confidence and vocabulary. The first 13 books are short stories taken from Usborne's First Reading Series One, the next 9 (Reading Series Two) are slightly longer and will stretch the reader a little more with more advanced sentences and storylines, and the last eight, while the final eight (Series Three) will boost their confidence.

Titles in this collection:
1. The Gingerbread Man
2. The Mouse's Wedding
3. The Goose that laid the Golden Eggs
4. The Three Little Pigs
5. Tom Thumb
6. The Golden Goose
7. The King's Pudding
8. Clever Rabbit and the Lion
9. How Bear Lost his Tail
10. King Donkey Ears
11. How Zebras got their Stripes
12. How Elephants lost their Wings
13. The Greedy Dog
14. The Lion and the Mouse
15. The Three Wishes
16. The Fox and the Crow
17. The Fox and the Stork
18. The Ant and the Grasshopper
19. How the Elephant got his Trunk
20. How the Whale got his Throat
21. How the Rhino got his Skin
22. How the Leopard got his Spots
23. Why the Kangaroo Jumps
24. How the Camel got his Hump
25. How the Crab got his Claws
26. The Boy who cried Wolf
27. Clever Rabbit and the Wolves
28. Brer Rabbit Down the Well
29. Brer Rabbit and the Blackberry Bush
30. The Tortoise and the Eagle

Age Range: 5-8
Publisher Date:
Publisher: Usborne Publishers
Language: English


In-store collection is R20 and will be available for collection anywhere between 5-10 days. The relevant store will contact you when your order is ready for collection.

Courier Delivery - Shipping is calculated at checkout. Orders are dispatched within 1-3 working days.

Our shipping is currently calculated by deliver address area.

NB: Exact delivery times cannot be guaranteed once your order has been collected by the courier. Please use your tracking number to follow up and get exact delivery times.


See conditions and procedure in our return FAQs


Our product prices do not include any tax and duties. Should there be any duties or taxes the receiver will be liable to pay these fees on receipt of order. Please refer to your local tax authorities on any expected fees in your local states or country.

We do not accept returns and exchanges on international orders.

The Buy More Save More Books have never been read and are in mint or near mint condition.

(Meaning they can have slight scratches and minor nicks on the cover)

Some books MAY have a red or black dot or line on the edge of the page by the spine. This is because the books is a cleared item. That's why the price is so AMAZING.

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review