Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Where the Wilderness Lives
  • SKU: 9781510105508
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Where the Wilderness Lives

Author: Jess Butterworth
R 147.42 R 189.00
Tax included.
  • SKU: 9781510105508
DESCRIPTION

An epic race for survival that follows four children and their dog through treacherous waterways, dense forests and deep, dark wilderness of Wales. From author Jess Butterworth come another beautifully written adventure story in a vibrantly described setting -- perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.

Cara and her siblings live on a canal boat in Wales. One day, as they are fishing with magnets in a drained canal lock, trying to clean it up, they pull out a mysterious locked safe.

That night, a group of criminals come after the safe. The children flee, travelling with the boat as far as the canal goes before continuing into the forest on foot.

Will Cara and her siblings be able to survive in the mountains with no parents, pursuers hot on their tail, and nothing but their wits, their bravery and one very large dog to help?

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

RELATED PRODUCTS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP