Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Still Lives
  • SKU: 9781787479586
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Still Lives

Author: Hummel, Maria
R 168.00 R 215.00
Tax included.
As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.'s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It's the opening night of 'Still Lives', Kim's new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.

Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim fails to appear at the party and is declared officially missing, Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder. Suddenly, Maggie finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings.

'Think a mix of Killing Eve and . . . one of those thrillers that keeps you up till 2am when you've a 6am alarm and you're close to the mark' Stylist

'An up-all-night brain-teaser of a murder mystery. I loved it' Louise Candlish, author of Our House

Perfect for fans of The Girls, Gone Girl and Big Little Lies.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

RELATED PRODUCTS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP