Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/bold-common.liquid

Green Valley

Author: Greenberg, Louis

SKU: 9781789090239

R 164.00 R 210.00

Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective.   When Lucie Sterling's niece is abducted, she knows it won't be easy to find answers. Stanton is no...
Shipping Time Ships in 4 to 7 working days

Only 1 left in stock, order soon!
Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective.

 

When Lucie Sterling's niece is abducted, she knows it won't be easy to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies holding databases of information on private citizens, no phones tracking their every move.

Only one place stays firmly anchored in the bad old ways, in a huge bunker across town: Green Valley, where the inhabitants have retreated into the comfort of full-time virtual reality - personae non gratae to the outside world. And it's inside Green Valley, beyond the ideal virtual world it presents, that Lucie will have to go to find her missing niece.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
The Various Books we sell.
Clearance - These will generally be in the clearance category, some of these titles might be slightly defective but we do our best to make sure they are in mint quality before sending. Please see terms and conditions for more info.
Stock on Hand - These are the titles we have on hand in our warehouse that we can ship to you in a jiffy.
Publisher stock - these are titles that come from various suppliers, the delivery time for these will be higher than our on hand items which will be indicated in the dispatch time.