Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

Your BIGGEST discount bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

A Girl's Best Friend
  • SKU: 9780751571073
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

A Girl's Best Friend

Author: Jules Wake
R 79.00 R 100.00
Tax included.
'The perfect read to curl up with' Zara Stoneley

'A heart-warming tale of falling in love with life again' Debbie Johnson

Welcome to your new cottage in the country - complete with grumpy vet, village gossip and a very muddy dog . . .

______________

City girl Ella wants to take refuge in the country, lick her wounds and work out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. She certainly doesn't want to have a four-legged house guest or anything to do with village life. Unfortunately, the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas.

Settling in to her godmother's house for a few months of R&R, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly behaved Labrador - and her plans of staying mainly indoors scuppered. But as she's forced into wellies and into the village's way of doing things, Ella meets people who make her think again about what she really wants out of life and love, starting with her new furry best friend . . .

A gorgeously romantic tale set in an idyllic countryside village, from the author of ebook bestseller Covent Garden in the Snow. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

________________

What everyone's saying about A Girl's Best Friend:

'A lovely, touching, uplifting read with a very likeable heroine and a dishy vet - and delightful dogs' Phillipa Ashley

'Enjoyable and charming, and perfect for anyone who needs a quick escape to the country' Reader review

'Light-hearted, warm and witty - it made me just want to stick my own wellies on, get outside for a walk and appreciate the outdoor life!' NetGalley Reviewer

'Packed full of lovely characters, wagging tails, and self re-discovery' Reader review

'I absolutely fell in love with this novel! The characters were brilliant, well rounded and so believable . . . I didn't want it to end' Goodreads reviewer

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

RELATED PRODUCTS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP