25% OFF when you spend over R750! Discount code: BLACK25
Call Me Evie : The Australian Bestseller with a jaw-dropping twist
  • SKU: 9780751576511
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Call Me Evie : The Australian Bestseller with a jaw-dropping twist

Author:
R 129.00
Tax included.
  • SKU: 9780751576511
In this compulsive, twist-filled and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever...

****

Don't trust him. It wasn't me. It couldn't have been me.

Evie and her Uncle Jim have just moved to the small, insular town in New Zealand - a far cry from their hometown of Melbourne.

But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle.

Jim tells Evie she did something terrible back home, that he's hiding her to protect her. But Evie can't remember anything about that night - she doesn't know if he's telling the truth. As fragments of her memory starts to return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her saviour . . . or her captor.

A riveting debut novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, Call Me Evie explores the fragility of memory and the potential in all of us to hide the truth even from ourselves.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

RELATED PRODUCTS

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
BACK TO TOP