South Africa's BIGGEST Discount Online bookstore!

Prices slashed on the daily!

The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant- 6 Book Pack - Readers Warehouse

The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant- 6 Book Pack

R 499.00
  • SKU: 9780678453650
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

This book pack includes the first and the second trilogy of the The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant.

First Trilogy

1. Lord Foul's Bane 

 Lying unconscious after an accident, writer Thomas Covenant awakes in the Land a strange, beautiful world locked in constant conflict between good and evil. But Covenant, too, has been transformed: weak, angry, and alone in our world, he now holds powers beyond imagining and is greeted as a savior. Can this man truly become the hero the Land requires?

2. The Illearth War

 Against his will, Thomas Covenant is drawn once again out of our reality and into the strange and magical alternative world known as the Land. But forty years have passed in the Land since Covenants last visit forty years in which the evil Lord Foul has grown in power and built an unstoppable army. Covenant must act fast or abandon the Land to complete destruction.

3. The Power that Preserves

The concluding volume in The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, the Unbeliever, now part of the Voyager Classics collection. Twice before Thomas Covenant had been summoned to the strange other-world where magic worked. Twice he had been forced to join with the Lords of Revelstone in their war against Lord Foul, the ancient enemy of the Land. Now he is back to a Land ravaged by the armies of Lord Foul.

Second Trilogy

1. The Wounded Land

For ten years, Thomas Covenant has set the conflicts of the Land behind him. But thousands of years have passed in the Land and the creeping evil of Lord Foul has grown so strong that its influence is felt even in our own world.

2. The One Tree

Knowing that the fabled One Tree may hold the only means of breaking Lord Fouls power, Thomas Covenant and Linden Avery embark on a perilous voyage to discover its location. On their journey, Covenant and Avery will explore new realms and meet new peoples. Even far from the Land, however, the grip of evil is strong and there are many who would see them fail. Soon, Covenant and Averys quest becomes a desperate fight for survival.

3. White Gold Wielder

After bitter defeat on the Isle of the One Tree, Thomas Covenant, Linden Avery and the Giants of the Search take ship again. Across the frozen oceans they return to the Land, now perilously close to destruction from the ravages of the Sunbane. Drawn inexorably towards the caverns deep below Mount Thunder, Covenant and Linden Avery prepare to meet their bitterest foe. Even the white gold they carry may not serve against Lord Foul's powers.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet