Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/bold-common.liquid

Blind

Author:

SKU: 9780349410630

R 69.00 R 175.00

It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer mustreadFor fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, pageturning and highconcept debut about a mother who gives birth to...
Shipping Time Ships in 4 to 7 working days

Only 6 left in stock, order soon!
It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer mustreadFor fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, pageturning and highconcept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby.Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.

Dimensions :
Format :
Age Group : ADULT
Page Numbers :

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
The Various Books we sell.
Clearance - These will generally be in the clearance category, some of these titles might be slightly defective but we do our best to make sure they are in mint quality before sending. Please see terms and conditions for more info.
Stock on Hand - These are the titles we have on hand in our warehouse that we can ship to you in a jiffy.
Publisher stock - these are titles that come from various suppliers, the delivery time for these will be higher than our on hand items which will be indicated in the dispatch time.